Key Members Of Staff

The following list details all key members of staff at George Stephenson High School.

Senior Leadership Team 

Mr Ian Wilkinson                         Headteacher

Mrs Tracey Anderson                 Head of School

Mr Peter Douthwaite                   Head of School

Mrs Louise Dunn                         Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Adelaide Emmerson             Business Manager

Mr Mike Forrest                           Associate Assistant Headteacher

Ms Sally Rix                                Assistant Headteacher

Mr Steve Tyson                           Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Lynn Simpson                      Assistant Headteacher

Mr Andy Williams                        Associate Assistant Headteacher


Guidance Managers

Mr Paul Mogie                           Year 7

Mr Ben Merrett                          Year 8

Miss Sarah Renton                    Year 9

Mr Stephen Jarvie                     Year 10

Mr Neil Gibson                          Year 11

Miss Rebecca Tate                    Sixth Form


Curriculum Leaders

Miss Kelly Bailey                       Geography

Mrs Sue Barnard                       Media Studies

Ms Rebecca Bennett                  SENCO/Psychology

Ms Amy Hope                          Design

Mrs Helen Bell                         English

Mrs Natalie Fenn                      ICT

Mr Mike Forrest                        Maths

Mr Alex Ingham                       Health and Social Care

Miss Katherine Brookbanks       Performing Arts

Mrs Eleanor Little                     Food

Mrs Lesley Prior                       Modern Languages

Miss Adele Rigby                     RE and Social Sciences

Mr Mark O’Dea                        PE

Mr Phil Turner                         Applied Studies

Mrs Claire Ward                      History

Mr Andy Williams                    Science